Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)

The Cape Peninsula University of Technology, a university in Cape Town, South Africa, is the only university of technology in the Western Cape province, and is also the largest university in the province, with over 32,000 students. It was formed by merging the Cape Technikon and various independent colleges.


Welcome to the Cape Peninsula of Technology (CPUT) institution page! CPUT, established in 2005 as a merger of Cape Technikon (1920) and Peninsula Technikon (1962), is the largest university situated in the Western Cape.

CPUT Pages

Programmes on Offer

The university offers a wide range of under- and post-graduate qualifications that fall under the following categories:

  • Applied Sciences
  • Business
  • Education and Social Sciences
  • Engineering
  • Health and Wellness Sciences
  • Informatics and Design

Contact Details

Have questions about your application?


Tel: 021 959 6393


Tel: (+27) 21 959 6767


Need to find the institution?

Physical Address:

Belville Campus:
Symphony Way (off Robert Sobukwe Road)

Cape Town Campus:
Corner of Keizersgracht and Tennant Street


Share this post with your Friends:

See more Post about:
Previous institution
Next institution