North West University (NWU)

The NWU officially came into being on 1 January 2004 as part of the South African government’s plan to transform higher education. In our case, this saw a historically white university and a historically black university merging to create a new university where South Africans from all walks of life have come together.

North-West University (NWU) is one of South Africa’s largest universities with a recorded number of 64 081 students in 2014. It was established on 1 January 2004 and has 3 campuses situated in Potchefstroom, Mafikeng, and Vanderbijlpark.

North-West University Pages

  • North West University Application 2020
  • North West University Prospectus 2020
  • North West University Application Dates 2020
  • North West University Fees 2020
  • North West University Application Status 2020
  • North West University Courses 2020
  • North West University Student Portal

Programmes on Offer

The university offers a wide variety of under- and post-graduate qualifications that fit into the following faculties:

  • Humanities
  • Health Sciences
  • Education
  • Theology
  • Law
  • Engineering
  • Economic and Management Sciences
  • Natural and Agricultural Sciences

Contact Details

Email: [email protected]
Tel: 018 299-4897

Need to find the institution?

Physical Address:
North-West University
Institutional Office
Building C1
53 Borcherd Street

Share this post with your Friends:

See more Post about:
Previous institution
Next institution