Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU)

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University is a university in Pretoria North, Gauteng Province, South Africa. It was formed on 1 January 2015. Previously it was known as the Medical University of South Africa and later as a campus of the University of Limpopo. It is named after South African ANC leader Sefako Makgatho.

Welcome to the Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences (SMU) institution page! In 2011, the Health Science faculty (Medunsa) separated from the University of Limpopo’s main campus. This is when Sefako Makgatho began. It first opened its doors in 2015. It is located next to the Dr. George Mukhari Academic Hospital.

SMU Pages

  • SMU Application 2020
  • SMU Prospectus 2020
  • SMU Application Dates 2020
  • SMU Fees 2020
  • SMU Application Status 2020
  • SMU Courses 2020
  • SMU Student Portal

Programmes on Offer?

The University offers a wide variety of under- and post-graduate qualifications that fit into the following faculties:

  • Health Care Sciences
  • Medicine
  • Oral Health Sciences
  • Pharmacy
  • Science and Technology

The Anaesthetic Department offers:

  • Undergraduate program
  • Postgraduate programs
  • MMed Programme

Contact Details

Tel: (012) 521-4111

Need to find the institution?

Physical Address:
Sjambok Zijn Oudekraal, Ga – Rankuwa, Pretoria, 0204

Share this post with your Friends:

Previous institution
Next institution