Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)

The Tshwane University of Technology is a higher education institution in South Africa that came into being through a merger of three technikons — Technikon Northern Gauteng, Technikon North-West, and Technikon Pretoria.

The Tshwane University of Technology, as it is known today, is a relatively young institution, having been established in January 2004 upon the merging of Gauteng’s Technikons. There are 7 faculties at TUT and a vast variety of departments that range from more mainstream areas of study like Engineering and Law to more niche areas like Fashion and Sports Management. In the bigger scheme, TUT prides itself in educating its students not only with the essentials of their chosen subjects but in providing its students with entrepreneurial skills.

TUT Pages

  • Tshwane University of Technology Application 2020
  • Tshwane University of Technology Prospectus 2020
  • Tshwane University of Technology Application Dates 2020
  • Tshwane University of Technology Fees 2020
  • Tshwane University of Technology Application Status 2020
  • Tshwane University of Technology Courses 2020
  • Tshwane University of Technology Student Portal

Programmes on Offer

The university of technology offers a wide variety of under- and postgraduate qualifications that fit into the following faculties:

Economics and Finance

  • Accounting
  • Auditing
  • Economics
  • Managerial Accounting and Finance
  • Public Sector Finance

Engineering and the Built Environment

  • Architecture
  • Building Sciences
  • Chemical, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Geomatics
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics, and Industrial Design


  • Applied Languages
  • Integrated Communication
  • Journalism
  • Law
  • Public Management
  • Safety and Security Management
  • School of Education
  • Distance Education


  • Computer Science
  • Computer Systems Engineering
  • End-User Computing
  • ICT First Years’ and Foundation Unit
  • Informatics
  • Information Technology

Management Sciences

  • Business and Information Management Services
  • Business School
  • Hospitality Management
  • Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Marketing, Supply Chain Management and Sport Management
  • Operations Management
  • People Management and Development
  • Tourism Management


  • Adelaide Tambo School of Nursing Science
  • Animal Sciences
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Biotechnology and Food Technology
  • Chemistry
  • Crop Sciences
  • Environmental Health
  • Environmental, Water and Earth Sciences
  • Horticulture
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Nature Conservation
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Physics
  • Sport, Rehabilitation and Dental Sciences

The Arts

  • Drama and Film
  • Entertainment Technology
  • Fashion Design and Technology
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Performing Arts
  • Visual Communication

Contact Details

Have questions about your application?

Email: [email protected]
Tel: 086 110 2421
SMS Number: 30655

Share this post with your Friends:

See more Post about:
Previous institution
Next institution